• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIN
  • Pinterest
Tagged in

VIBEKE | MALE | May 1, 2023

** Currently living in Guelph **

Hi! My name is Vibeke and I’m looking for a nice warm lap to call home. I was found with my siblings by a River before being taken into Helpaws, where I developed my love for treats! I learned treats are a great way to help me open up and trust you.

I am a shy, guy who needs to be reassured that you love me. Some may call it fearful, but I call it being smart. Once I learn to open up, I will look at you lovingly with my big beautiful eyes and let you scratch my face. Face scratches are my favourite! I'm also potty trained and have learned to ask my foster parents to go outside.

Before being rescued, I hurt my hip. I can’t remember, but I think my trust issues took over, and I was running away to safety. I will need to see the doctor for surgery, but I’m a good boy who has already made all my appointments. I just need a family to help me follow through with any of the doctor's orders.

Even though my hip isn’t the best I am still a pup who loves walking and running on a long leash and even kayaking with my foster family! I am such a chill boy, that I fell asleep on my most recent kayak adventure. Most of the time I like to sleep with my belly up, but because I was on the water, I just slept curled up at the front.

I would love a cat or doggie friend to snuggle with so that I’m not alone when I’m scared. I had my sister Oakley to cozy up to before coming to Canada. She was my best friend. I’d like another best friend but it is not a must to have a second pet in the home. Sometimes I still get a little nervous when approached and my best friend could help build my confidence.

I'm also looking for a home with older humans who can respect my boundaries. Like I said I'm a shy guy and it takes me a while to approach little humans.

When you take me home, I promise to give you all the cuddles to show my appreciation for your patience with me. If you think you have room in your heart for another dog like me, I’d be so grateful and so would my Helpaws family!

Vibeke has been:

  • Neutered
  • Vaccinated
  • Dewormed
  • Treated for fleas and ticks
  • Estimated Adult Weight: 35-45lbs

You can find more videos and pictures of Vibeke on our Instagram, Facebook, and TikTok pages! Follow us @helpaws or